Vpn Reviews Vpn Reviews Save Money With Special Discounts VpnReviewz Twitter rss feeds

Vpn Reviews
Best Vpn Providers Reviewed
Special Savings / Discounts
Free Trial Offers

PureVPN Review

PureVPN Review
Rating
Countries 101
Servers 450+
IPs 80,000+
Price 8
Payment: Credit Card, Paypal, Ideal, Bitcoin
Protocols PPTP, IPSec, OpenVPN, SSTP

PureVPN is based in Hong Kong. This service has a lot going for it, starting with a very easy to use client, plenty of protocols to choose from and an extensive network of servers.

Pricing and Plans

All plans come with unlimited data transfer and five simultaneous connections. The service packages include:

  • $9.95 per month
  • $44.95 six months
  • $49.95 per year

Visit PureVPN

In addition, you can add:

  • SmartDNS for $2.99 per month
  • Web protection and NAT Firewall for $4.99 per month
  • StealthVPN browser (DPI resistant) for $4.99 per month
  • Dedicated streaming for $4.99 per month
  • Dedicated IP for $4.99 per month
  • Dedicated IP with DDoS protection for $5.99 per month

Free Trial / Money Back Guarantee

You can get a trial account for $2.50; non-refundable. If you have a problem with PureVPN, you have three days to ask for your money back. For renewals, the refund policy extends that period to seven days.

Visit PureVPN

Privacy & Anonymity

PureVPN does not log your activity.

Torrent Policy

Torrenting is only allowed on specific servers within the PureVPN network. From their website:

“We actively block sharing of copyrighted materials/torrents on our servers as per changing global web policies to keep our service in compliance. As of now, we allow file sharing on Turkey, Sweden, Romania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Germany (de1 only) and Russian servers.”

Visit PureVPN

Customer Support

This company has plenty of support options, including the usual online knowledgebase. There’s also a live chat feature on the website that’s available around the clock.

Product Testing

PureVPN has a very well-designed client. It allows you to select precisely the server you wish, or to select a server based on your intended use.
MainScreen

Settings

SmartDNS

SplitTunneling

There are plenty of configuration options to choose from, so advanced users will have all the tools they need.

VPN Locations

Albania
Argentina
Armenia
Aruba
Australia
Austria
Azerbaijan
Bahamas
Bahrain
Belgium
Belize
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Brazil
Brunei Darussalam
Bulgaria
Cambodia
Canada
Chile
China
Colombia
Costa Rica
Croatia
Cuba
Cyprus
Czech Republic
Denmark
Ecuador
Egypt
Estonia
Ethiopia
Finland
France
Georgia
Germany
Ghana
Greece
Hong Kong
Hungary
Iceland
India
Indonesia
Ireland
Isle Of Man
Italy
Jamaica
Japan
Jordan
Kenya
Kuwait
Latvia
Lebanon
Liechtenstein
Lithuania
Luxembourg
Macao
Malaysia
Malta
Mauritius
Mexico
Moldova
Monaco
Montenegro
Morocco
Netherlands
New Zealand
Nigeria
Norway
Oman
Pakistan
Panama
Peru
Philippines
Poland
Portugal
Puerto Rico
Qatar
Romania
Russian Federation
Saudi Arabia
Serbia
Seychelles
Singapore
Slovakia
Slovenia
South Africa
Korea
Spain
Sweden
Switzerland
Syrian Arab Republic
Taiwan
Thailand
Turkey
Virgin Islands, U.S.
Ukraine
United Arab Emirates
United Kingdom
United States
Venezuela
Viet Nam
Yemen

Visit PureVPN

Speed Test

We tested PureVPN over a 50mbps/5mbps connection from Albuquerque to Washington DC via a server in Phoenix, AZ, the closest in PureVPN’s network.

The speed reduction was barely noticeable. Hooking up to the server was fast and there were no errors.

IP Check and DNSLeak

The IP address was effectively hidden and DNS did not leak while connected to the PureVPN service.

Visit PureVPN

Feature Summary

  • 5 simultaneous logins
  • PPTP, L2TP/IPSec, OpenVPN, SSTP, IKEv2
  • Router support
  • Server selection by use
  • More than 450 servers in 101 nations
  • Support for heavily-censored nations

We Liked

  • Excellent client
  • Fast speeds
  • Vast network
  • Privacy policy

Visit PureVPN

Areas for Improvement

The client is powerful, but might overwhelm new users. Overall, however, this provider leaves little to be desired.

Conclusion

PureVPN is an excellent VPN service. The client offers all the power that more advanced users will need but new users shouldn’t feel like they have too much to deal with, at least after exploring the client a bit. PureVPN’s StealthVPN offering makes them a good choice for people in nations where censorship of the Internet is extreme.

Visit PureVPN



Share This Webpage


18 Comments about PureVPN Review


  1. Mark Johnson on November 3rd, 2011

    I totally agree with the conclusion..The only thing I would like to add here is the fact that there support staff is really efficient and quick to respond..Personally, I love the unlimited server switch option which allows me to change the server as many times I want to..
    Highly Recommended..

  2. John on November 29th, 2011

    We appreciate your good service and your helpfulness. It has been good everytime. Thanks Zeeq! Mr John

  3. thierry on November 30th, 2011

    Many thanks to the support team
    The connection is now available in Shanghai

  4. Syed Farhan Ali on December 4th, 2011

    What a great service and excellent support staff. 100% service and support. I am very happy with the serivce i received from tech support staff Zeeq. I would recemond this to anyone who want to use VPN from abroad, specially from UAE. Once again great service and great support

  5. David on December 14th, 2011

    Excellent software, connection and user support.

  6. di al on February 7th, 2012

    Great support.

  7. DHAFIR on February 8th, 2012

    Thank you Zeeq, you helped me resume my connection to your server. Thanks a million.

  8. Tomas on February 14th, 2012

    I’m very pleased with the service. I’m using the unlimited version and I really can’t complain about the speed. I’ve had some minor issues with the beta version for OSX, but the support staff was very responsive and efficient. Great product.

  9. virgil on December 8th, 2014

    hi there community take care they are stealing your money, I bought 4 times 12 months licenses from purvpn to use them for the whole family but their servers are not secure at all german webpages find out your geo location with ease as I requested back my money as purevpn is advertising with their 3 days money back guarantee I was left aside for 3 weeks after I started a conflict through paypal who also did not support me with this as it is no phisikal thing a license so purevpn manager had a nice lunch on my costs and I also got no access to my new licenses anyway because I involved paypal. think twice befor you get there any license. greetings a friend

    Finger weg von PureVpn hatte mir 4 mal 12-Monats Lizenzen gekauft und festgestellt innerhalb der 3-Tages Geld zurück Garantie Frist, dass der GEO-Standort an Webseiten weitergeleitet wird und deren VPN Dienst ganz und gar nicht sicher ist, wurde 3 Wochen hingehalten mit Mails bis ich zuletzt Paypal einschalten musste, die mich leider auch im Stich gelassen haben weil eine Lizenz keinen physischen Gegenstand repräsentiert, somit hat der liebe Purevpn Manager ein nettes Steak auf meinen kosten genossen MFG ein Freund der Unwissenden

  10. vpadmin on December 16th, 2014

    I dont know all the ends and outs of your dispute via paypal but PureVPN does not seem to be out to scam people out of there money.

    If your IP address was visible despite being connected perhaps your have cookies that need to be cleaned or an easier solution would be just to use along with a VPN for best anonymity.

  11. Mark on January 14th, 2015

    @ Admin Agree with you. I have got refunds from them twice because my location is changes frequently.

    @ Virgil As a matter of fact I saw you spamming on many sites, so you’re definitely a scam. If you did something wrong yourself, you can’t blame it on them.

  12. Hannes on January 20th, 2015

    Biggest crap VPN ever! Speeds are horrible – not usable inside Mainland China, service only send you automated answers to the website – demanded my money back but no refund, as I opened a file at Paypal they suspended and terminated my account. As I am also based in HK I will involve a lawyer to get my money back – stay tuned.
    Good alternative if you are in China : witopia – much better speed and very good service – they will provide “secret” IP addresses to you if you have speed problems at your location.

  13. Martin on January 22nd, 2015

    PureVPN indeed is the best vpn service I have ever used. I have been using it for 2 years and before that I literally tired every VPN provider out there and trust me when I say this purevpn is the best. I like purevpn because of their addons, like Smart DNS, Dedicated IP and recently they launched DDoS addon.

    BTW PureVPN has 89+ countries and 77,000 Ip’s as well according to their recent Email. I hope this review helps!

  14. Draak on March 5th, 2015

    Dont ever start with PureVPN. They are a ripoff, cant deliver speed. Didnt even reach 10% from my actual speed. Asked for a refund, passed the 500MB data limit, NO REFUND. How can a company use a 500MB data limit in three days? Are we back in 90’s?
    Bought a annual subscription, they dont give a rats ass… Worst provider EVER!

  15. Pace on May 25th, 2015

    I signed up for PureVPN as they had a 3 day money back guarantee and said they worked in China perfectly. This is not true at all. For days I have been on to their tec support, and all they do is the same thing, dragging the days out, changing server over and over again until the 3 days refund has expired, and they no longer have to provide a refund. Very poor service from within China, buggy software on Mac and unstable connections.

  16. Zohaib S on May 27th, 2015

    Hello Pace, Mac issues are correctly mentioned by you and we have been working on Mac app for improved functionality and connectivity, updated version will be released soon. It’s unfortunate that you were unable to get good service in China, we have otherwise very positive feedback from China and have good number of satisfied customers there. Apologies for the inconvenience, if you can contact us back at support, we will suggest the best solution possible. Thank you for your feedback!

  17. MARTY JOHNSON on June 11th, 2015

    Hi all PureVPN purchasers.

    I will seek to enlighten all potential purchasers of this software.

    Total failure of service and staff integrity – stay clear of these rip – off
    merchants.

    Failure to connect + failed smart dns after 1 years ” in good faith” subscription.

    Worst you can do for a vpn program. stay clear…..

    marty johnson e- mail provided

  18. Zohaib S on July 6th, 2015

    Hello Marty,

    Sorry for the inconvenience. Your comment has just got published, so we were not able to see it by now. We will try to identify your email and contact you for assistance with related issues. In the mean time, if you can contact our online support on the website, that would be awesome. Thank you!

Leave a comment about PureVPN Review

Visit PureVPN