11 responses

  1. cg1234
    October 16, 2014

    really, don’t pay for this…I paid for a years subscription…the connection to their secure servers drops out far too frequently, even tho my internet connection is fine…34 times disconnected from secureline today and still counting…not unusual..I don’t know whether their servers are overloaded or not ? but really,better spend your money elsewhere..oops whilst I was typing this the disconnection number has increased to 37, 39, 43

  2. Andrew
    December 9, 2014

    Installed it then used shields up they said my pc was open to ping bios attacks, uninstalled it and all was good again, would not use

  3. Chris
    May 13, 2015

    I’ve been using Avast Secureline for the last few weeks and have only been dropped twice. I’m thinking that the above posters aren’t allowing Avast through their firewall software. Speeds are good and haven’t been much of a problem. I’ve noticed maybe a 15% decrease in my internet speeds. Not much of a big deal for the added security if you ask me.

  4. Neal
    June 23, 2015

    This review needs to be updated. Without a fresh look its worthless as a guide to prospective VPN uses. I am currently running the OS X version of Secureline VPN. The interface is clean, and my upstream/downstream speeds are either unaffected or the effect is so minor as to be negligible.

    • vpadmin
      July 27, 2015

      Thanks we have updated the review with speedtests. While the speedtests were good, the software and privacy policy were lacking. Better alternatives exist on our opinion.

  5. LeSamourai
    July 17, 2015

    I found VPNReviewz because I was searching for an alternative to Avast SecureLine. The service drops out frequently, and usually just when one would most privacy and security. Renaming it ‘Avast UN-SecureLine’ wouldn’t be unfair.

    • vpadmin
      July 17, 2015

      I think you would be better of by choosing another VPN provider Avast Secureline seems to have been put together as more of an afterthought and is not one of their primary products

  6. mary
    September 3, 2015

    I just signed up for one month to test it. Avast says you can view items online that are normally restricted due to a person’s location.


    I am in Canada, and I could not view PBS online because my IPS was not USA.

    I feel it is a sham. That’s the only reason I wanted this for.

    I complained right away. They read my email but have not yet responded.

    I think it is a rip off.

    • Michael Maxstead
      September 3, 2015

      Better to use a Smart DNS service if you want to watch TV online in another country .. see UnblockUS or SmartDNS Proxy

  7. Alvaro F. Celis
    September 8, 2015

    Secureline is working perfectly for me. I like how simple it is to set it up and turn it on/off.It hasn’t affected my internet speed at all, it hasn’t disconnected a single time, and it allowed me to watch movies that are not available on my regular/local connection if I connect from another country. I’m about to try playing an mmorpg that IP-bans my country. If I’m able to play the game it will be total perfection for me! 😀
    I don’t know about the other reviews, I started using avast premier when I installed windows 10 after looking for a good and compatible antivirus alternative for it, and I’ve loved its performance. I have added avast cleanup and secureline to the program ever since without any glitches, crashes or drawbacks. It really is an excellent product.

  8. Alvaro F. Celis
    September 9, 2015

    I confirm: Total perfection! I was able to play Vindictus on the North American server connecting from NY. I had tried a million things (with my IP) to be able to play without any success, with Secureline it was just as simple as turning a switch on! 😀

Leave a Reply




Back to top
mobile desktop